TOKYO STYLE : Dig deep to spin fresh.


Straight out of Tokyo, a brand that redefines “urban street fashion”

Mynority Classics digs deep into the crates to bring a brand that gives a fresh spin on urban lifestyle brands.

When the line first launched, I gave you a firsthand look at the Japanese brand via popular Toronto based lifestyle website The response was enormous and everyone wanted to know… how do I get it in my time zone?

Well, now with the launch of their new website, MYC is finally available for on-line sales both in Japan and internationally.

Great news for overseas style watchers that have been trying to get their hands on the b-girl/b-boy inspired state of mind ever since its launch by dj sarasa and asami one in 2010.

As described by its creators:

“MYNORITY CLASSICS treasures the differences between individuals. Our bold, timeless attitude and style will fit perfectly into your wardrobe, allowing you to mix and match your clothing items for maximum impact. With MYNOIRTY CLASSICS express your true colors with confidence, and reach for a higher ideal with swagger.”

Fresh, sassy and practical for breakers and party people, even though it is designed for women by women the brand has unisex pieces popular with men as well.

The brand’s launch of its international website is a great move forward for the brand that continues to expand globally.

For more information check out their bilingual website

Also, make sure to follow them on tumblr here

Songstress TREZURE rocking MYC earrings

@DJSarasa drops latest mixtape SEARCHLIGHT Vol.1


The always dope, and forever fresh DJ Sarasa dropped her latest mixtape on 11.11.2011

Starting off with a shout-out from the now deceased Roc Raida, hip hop artists from worldwide including Rob Swift, DP One and El da Sensei dropped shout-outs to  show the most popular female hip hop DJ in Japan respect and love.

Stand-out tracks include a DJ Sarasa “Searchlight” exclusive with Japanese artists Darthreider, Dag Force & Mio Soul and the inclusion of international hip hop group Triune Gods (志人from降神, Bleubird, Scott Da Ros) with their track Core released in 2011.
Available for sale here
01. Non Phixion — Black Helicopters (2000)
02. East Flatbush Project — Tried By 12 (1996)
03. El Da Sensei — Got Dat? (2000)
04. dj honda — Out For The Cash (1996)
05. The X-Ecutioners — Word Play (1997)
06. Visionaries — Audible Angels (1998)
07. Defari — Bionic (1997)
08. Planet Asia — Callin The Shots (1999)
09. Smut Peddlers — One By One (1998)
10. Shabaam Sahdeeq — Arabian Nights (1997)
11. Rawcotiks –Magic Chef (1997)
12. Saukrates – Father Time (1995)
13. Group Home – Stupid Muthafuckas (1999)
14. Darthreider, Dag Force & Mio Soul – DJ SARASA “Searchlight” exclusive (2011)
15. Medina Green — Fla La Lashe (1998)
16. Living Legends – Black Glass (2001)
17. Looptroop — Zombies (2000)
18. Artifacts — Wrong Side Of Da Tracks (1994)
19. The Arsonists — Halloween (1999)
20. Monsta Island Czars -F@#K Y’All N!@@#’s (2002)
21. Rob Swift — Dope on Plastic (1999)
22. A Tribe Called Quest — Sucka Nigga (1993)
23. Chillin’ Villain Empire – Rhymin’s All A Mind Game (2000)
24. Triune Gods (志人from降神, Bleubird, Scott Da Ros) — Core (2011)
25. Latyrx — Storm Warning (1999)
26. Five Deez — Plasma Avenue (Nujabes Remix) (2003)
27. Tetrad the Gang of Four — On the Avenue (2010)
28. Dilated Peoples — Eardrums Pop (2000)
29. The Roots — Section (1996)
30. Stanly Clarke — Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra (Part IV) (1975)